Event Info

2012 All Girls Surf Showdown June 9th, 10th & 11th. 

The All Girls Surf Showdown is the longest running all female surfing competition in Australia. The event was established in 1993 and turns 20 years old in 2012. This event promotes girls and women’s participation in the exciting and healthy lifestyle of surfing.

The current top 4 in the world: 4x World Champion Stephanie Gilmore, Tyler Wright, Sally Fitzgibbons and Laura Enever are all past winners of the ‘Open Pro’ division. They are all Aussie surfers who won this event on their way to the top of the sport.

This will be the last year of the event and we hope previous competitors come and compete and/or join in the reunion function and celebrate 20 years of women’s surfing with us all. For the professional surfers who are on the Dream Tour we are planning an expression session.

The ‘All Girls Surfriders’ club are organising a special reunion celebration for the club’s 21st year. It will be held on the Saturday night 10th of June for all ages at the ‘beef+beach’ the newly renovated upstairs function area and balcony of the Lennox Hotel. Tickets are available now, phone Berenice 0413814708.

The event is mobile within the Ballina Shire on the Far North Coast of NSW on the Queen’s birthday long weekend, June 9th, 10th & 11th. The event is run on the best day/s over the three day window to pick the best conditions for the competitors. 

There are eight divisions to suit all female surfers. Five divisions will compete for prize money. Three will receive trophies and prizes. The prize money divisions are: ‘Open Pro’, ‘Junior Pro’, ‘Longboard Pro’, ‘Over 28 Pro’ and ‘Over 40 Pro’. Prizes & trophies for the ‘16 & under’, ‘14 & under’ and the highly popular ‘Open B’ division for the club level enthusiast with no major contest results.

Entry forms available now CLICK HERE